Board of Health

Zanesville-Muskingum County Board of Health

The Zanesville-Muskingum County Health Department is governed by a 7-person Board with members appointed by the City of Zanesville, the Health District Advisory Council and the Health District Licensing Council. Each member serves a 6-year term and is eligible for reappointment. Board of Health meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6pm, with special sessions called as needed. Meetings are held at ZMCHD and are open to the public. For information, call 454-9741 extension 282.


Board of Health Members

Description: James.JPGDescription: Jennifer.JPGDescription: Bill.JPG

Paul Nestor                   Jim Shepherd, President         Jennifer Agin                            Bill Bird, Vice President
Funeral Director            Professor                                 Certified Public Accountant      Executive Chef
Hillis, Combs & Nestor    Zane State College                   Wolfe, Wilson, Phillips               Zandex Health Care

Description: Lee.JPGDescription: Dr. Ruggles.JPGDescription: jim brown.JPG

Lee Roach, PHD                   Thomas Ruggles, MD                James Brown
Psychologist                        Retired                                     Attorney, Cultice & Brown




Description: Jennifer Agin.png